About Debbie & Salvador Arriero

Reviews

Read what others are saying about Real Estate Agent Debbie & Salvador Arriero.

EXPERTISE, CALM DEMEANOR

After Debbie helped me purchase my current home 4 years ago, I rented out my old townhouse. Knowing that I eventually wanted to sell it, Debbie would periodically email me information regarding other homes selling near my townhouse, so when I was ready to sell, it was a no-brainer to contact Debbie. She has the expertise and calm demeanor to make this anxiety-inducing experience less so. She guided me through the process from pricing it perfectly, to listing it (it sold in a couple of days), to closing – all the while available to answer any questions I had. It is a pleasure to work with her. I highly recommend her for your real estate needs.

Seller, Closed 7/2017 ***** 5 * Rated!

Christine Brown

NOW, 2017 - Realtor for Life!

Debbie helped me when I purchased my townhouse 20 years ago, as well as the sale of the house I had at that time. She then helped me sell the townhouse; closing was just yesterday! She told me the sale would be quick, little did either of us anticipate that we would have 10 offers in 2 days! During the 20 years Debbie has kept me informed of the sales in my area as well as interesting possibilities for other properties. In other words, Debbie isn't just your one time realtor; she's your realtor for life!
Thanks Debbie; I have enjoyed working with and knowing you all these years!

Seller, Closed 7/2017 ***** 5* Rated!

THEN, 1997

Professional, Personable, Patient

Debbie is extremely professional as well as personable. She helped me with the sale of my home and the purchase of a new home. She is very responsive to inquiries and is patient when dealing with others. She worked hard to be sure I was happy with my slection."

Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Peggy Obrikat, Hired Debbie as a Real Estate Agent in 1997

Peggy Obrikat

Courteous, Professional, Wonderful Advocate

Debbie was a huge help in selling our townhome in Pineville, NC this summer. She was courteous, professional and a pleasure to work and was a wonderful advocate for our seller needs. She helped keep the process moving along so we were able to sell our home quickly and at a fair price.

Seller, Sold a home 6/17 * * * * * 5* Rating!

Jacki Harp

Fantastic, Highly Recommend

Debbie is fantastic! My husband and I greatly appreciated her honesty, patience, and advice during our search for a home in Charlotte. Her quick action helped us score the house we were looking for in this competitive market. We highly recommend Debbie. She is a pleasure to work with!!!

Josh & Pam Wolsey - Buyer, Purchased home 6/2017 * * * * * 5* Rating!

Josh & Pam Wolsey

Hardworking!

Debbie assisted me twelve years ago when I purchased my condo and now here again, as my husband I were searching for our forever home. After many showings, endless phone calls, text messages, and emails we found a house that seemed too good to be true. We are happier than we ever thought we could be. Thank you Debbie for all your hard work. We love you.

Buyers, Purchased home 5/2017 * * * * * 5* Rating!

Michele & Brian Bost

Highly Recommend, Great Help

Arriero Realty has been a great help to me and my family. My family and I have known and used Debbie as our Realtor for over 15 years. After 2 home purchases in the South Charlotte area, Debbie was very helpful finding me an agent in the Hickory area for my next adventure. I highly recommend the team for anything and everything Real Estate.

Buyer, Jessica Kitchin, 5/2017 * * * * * 5* Rating!

Jessica Kitchin

Knowledgeable! Professional! Kind!

Mrs Debbie is so knowledgeable on the real estate business. She stepped right in when it was needed and she gave us great pointers on purchasing. I would recommend her to anyone! Very professional and always so kind!

Future Buyer,  5/2017 * * * * * 5* Rating!

Alicia Fletcher

Incredible Experience! Knowledgeable!

From start to finish my experience working with Debbie was incredible! She made the process so easy and made me feel like I was the only client she was working with. Debbie was very knowledgeable and does not tell you what you want to hear but what you need to hear. I would highly recommend using Arriero Realty!!

Buyer, Purchased home 1/2017 * * * * * 5* Rating!

Daniel Jones

Valuable, Best Sales Price

Debbie was every bit as valuable when it came to helping me sell my first home as she was when she was helping me buy it a few years back!

Even before we listed the home, she was already offering me sage advice, such as suggesting I hire a professional cleaner as well as steam-cleaner before we listed it on the market. She carefully looked at the comps to make sure I had the best/most reasonable list price possible and then, when the buyer came to us with a low offer, she held strong through the negotiation process, helping me to get the best sales price possible.

The home ended up selling in 15 days!

The home selling process can definitely be an emotional time. But with Debbie's market expertise, professionalism and confidence, the process was so much easier. I would recommend working with her when you're ready to sell your own home.

Sold a home, 4/26/15 ***** 5* Rated!

Elisabeth A.

Excellent Service, Reliable, Patient

Excellent service! I would highly recommend Arriero Realty, Inc. For anyone to buy your first home is a major process to go thru, and having the right agent like Mr. Arriero made it as a great experience, Salvador is knowledgeable, experienced, reliable, and patient. He kept us updated constantly, and when I can't get someone on the line I would call him and he would get me an answer/update within minutes. I honestly don't think we would have closed on our house without Salvador's efforts.  Thank you so much! Will keep in touch.

Buyer purchased 1st home, 9/10/15 ***** 5* Rated!

Pablo D.

Very Helpful, Will Use Again!

Salvador was very helpful in finding me and my fiance a house in a good area of Monroe, NC. We met with him in the beginning and discussed our budget and the area we would like to be in. He quickly sent us listings the same day to choose from. He took us to see numerous houses until we found the one we liked. I would recommend him as a Realtor to anyone and would definitely use him again in the future.

Buyer, Purchased home 9/2016 * * * * * 5* Rating!

Manuel Villarnovo

Professional! Spendid!

Salvador Arriero was a great help he worked closely with the bank and myself to get me in to my home. Splendid Realtor. Salvador was very knowledgeable of the process and he was very professional.

Buyer, Purchased home 10/2016 * * * * * 5* Rating!

Erika Mejia

Very Professional, Guided Us

Mi esposo y yo estamos muy contentos de aver comprado nuestra primera casa y parte de esta felicidad es gracias a don Salvador pues el es realtor muy profesional y onesto estuvo en todo momento para guiarnos y apoyarnos y siempre está dispuesto a contestar cualquier pregunta o duda y siempre nos atendió con la mejor amabilidad por supuesto yo lo recomiendo total mente. 

Buyer, Purchased home 10/2016 * * * * * 5* Rating!

Alejandra Gomez

MRP - Military Relocation Professional, Exceptional Knowledge

Debbie's Military Relocation Professional certification attracted us to seek her services for our family's move from Virginia to Charlotte. She demonstrated exceptional knowledge of the market including familiarity with types of homes ...More Debbie's Military Relocation Professional certification attracted us to seek her services for our family's move from Virginia to Charlotte. She demonstrated exceptional knowledge of the market including familiarity with types of homes ranging from new construction (building from scratch) to those built in the 1950 - 1960's as well as a wide swath of the area from South Charlotte eastward to Ballantyne and Matthews. Debbie's flexibility was outstanding as our requirements and preferences for location and price changed within a narrow set of search criteria, e.g., master on main. She was adept at navigating the home purchase process with our lender, the Seller's Agent, real estate attorneys and a bevy of subject matter experts (home inspector, structural engineer, general contractor, etc.) who she knew that assured us that all in our new (built 1998) house was in order. Very simply, we are grateful to Debbie for the support she provided to us throughout our transition from Virginia to Charlotte. Debbie, Thank you!
D. Maloney - Buyer, Purchased home 8/2016 * * * * * 5* Rating!
D. Maloney

Patient Yet Persistent!

A zillion thanks to Debbie in helping me sell my property. She went over and above her responsibilities and duties...and she never gave up in resolving things that needed to be done to satisfy the buyer and the seller. Her patience and persistence paid off!!! Thanks, Debbie for a job well done. Will definitely recommend you to friends when I hear talk about them wanting to downsize or relocate. THANKS!!! 

M. Logsdon - Seller, Sold a Lot 9/2016 * * * * * 5* Rating!

M. Logsdon

Best Realtor, Quick and Efficient

Salvador Arriero is honestly the best Realtor I have ever dealt with. He was there guiding me through every step of the way. Any questions or concerns that you may have he will take care of quickly and efficiently. He got me the home of my dreams! Now if you are looking to get a home of YOUR DREAMS I highly recommend you give him a call! Thanks Salvador!

Buyer, Purchased home 8/2016 * * * * * 5* Rating!

Josefina Flores

Awesome - Efficient - Detailed!

Salvador and Debbie are awesome as realtors and as people! My husband and I love them!!! They have helped us buy and sell a home, they are so efficient and detailed in what they do. In order to have the best Realtor in the world there has to be a trust level and Arriero Realty definitely has given us that 110% trust! You guys rock!! And thank you for everything.

Seller, sold home 4/2016, * * * * * 5* Rating!

Suleika Aguilera

Patient, Flexible, a Breeze

Debbie and Salvador have been an excellent help throughout the entire process. As a first time home buyer, I felt a little intimidated and confused at times with the steps and what needed to be done. They were very patient, flexible, and made me feel at ease with each step of the way. This was my first home buying experience and they have made it feel like a breeze and as stress free as possible. I would highly recommend them both!!!

Buyer, purchased 1st home 4/2016, * * * * * 5* Rating!

Larysa Danko

Goes Above and Beyond!

Debbie at Arriero Realty really went above and beyond to help us sell my mom's condo through the stressful process. She constantly followed up on everything and helped us move along quickly with the buyer. We could not be happier with how smoothly and thoroughly her work was on her end. She kept us well informed and answered all our questions and made the whole experience pleasurable to reflect on. Cannot recommend highly enough!!!

Seller, Sold a home 5/2016, * * * * * 5* Rating!

Karen Cawthra

Good Friend

Debbie helped me find my home when I first moved to NC and now 10 years later it was time to let it go and she helped me find a buyer. She has been a good friend to me and my son, who she also helped. I highly recommend her.

Seller, Sold a home 3/2016, * * * * * 5* Rating!

Lillian McConnell

Patient!

I'd like to thank Mr. Arriero for all your help. Thank you for answer every question I made in the process of buying my house. Thank you for your patience a lot! I truly recommend you to anyone who's thinking in buying a house. It was a great experience!

Buyer, Bought a home 2/2016, * * * * * 5* Rating!

Carol Gonzalez

Flawless! Great Advice!  A+

Description Of Work:
Debbie helped us sell our old home and buy a new one (new construction).

Comments:
It was flawless. She gave great advice for prepping and staging our home to sell and helped even at the design center to make good, solid choices that would both make us happy now and also provide good value for future resale.

Sold and bought a home - December 29, 2015 A+ 

Jason & Michelle Strantz

Incredible Service, Exceeds Expectations, WOW

Incredible service is all I can say. Debbie was the definition of what service should be - exceptional! Debbie exceeded my expectations and would give her more stars if allowed. Debbie held my hand throughout the selling of my house, kept me informed continually, and helped to facilitate all things needed to sell the house.  Totally professional at all times. Debbie helped me prepare for the sale, priced accurately, marketed well and sold in 23 hours! WOW! I could continue the accolades but you might think I am a plant. My house closing was today! Thank you Debbie! I would recommend her to anyone.

Seller, Sold home 12/2015, * * * * * 5* Rating!

Edna Marshall

Supportive, Moves Quickly, Professional

I was a difficult client (we made offers on 2 houses and pulled out after the inspection). But, Debbie was supportive during the whole traumatic experience, and when we found our perfect house, she moved things quickly so we could move in almost immediately. I highly recommend Debbie for her professionalism, knowledge of Charlotte, and experience.

Buyer, purchased a condo, 10/2015,  * * * * * 5* Rating!

Ricki Martinez

Excellent, Pictures and Flyers were Great, Would Use Her Again

Debbie was excellent. I would use her again and I would recommend her to everyone that needed a realtor. We were on the same page throughout the whole process. We had an issue with our porch and she was on top of the situation. Everyone said the only problem was electrical. Debbie found out we needed a structural engineer to come and see the house. She had some names, and it turned out she was right. She also found out that the Electrical Engineer that was selected by someone other than Debbie and myself, had a violation. She came to take pictures which turned out really well. The flyers looked really nice and Debbie kept the box and the house stocked with what we needed.  

Seller, December 2015  * * * * * 5* Rating!

Susan Flemma

Great! Spent lots of time....

Debbie really helped us out a lot with the whole process of buying a home. She showed us neighborhoods she thought would be a good fit for us, and pointed us in the right direction when a number of issues came up in the process. I would definitely recommend her!

"Helping a Veteran purchase a home"

Buyer: Peter Malmgren, December 7, 2015     5 Star Rated *****

Peter Malmgren

Family-friendly, Personable, Professional

We are relocating from the northeast and Debbie has made an otherwise daunting task very manageable for us. She has an exceptional understanding of the neighborhoods and school districts that we were searching for. She always returns calls, emails and texts promptly. She has walked us through the entire process and helped us to understand the differences in NC laws/procedures that we were not familiar with. Debbie was tolerant of my 3 young children when they tagged along touring house after house after house (twice ;) - personable, family-friendly but experienced, professional and knowledgeable as well. Thanks Debbie!

Purchasing a home October, 2015

Rachel Rosenthal

Excellent service!

I would highly recommend Arriero Realty, Inc. For anyone to buy your first home is a major process to go thru, and having the right agent like Mr. Arriero made it as a great experience, Salvador is knowledgeable, experienced, reliable, etic and patient. He kept us updated constantly, and when I can’t get someone on the line I would call him and he would get me an answer/update within minutes. I honestly don't think we would have closed on our house without Salvador’s efforts. Thank you so much! Will keep in touch. 

Helped us Buy a Home: 2015  * * * * * 5* Rating!

Pablo

Efficient, Available!

I enlisted Debbie Arriero of Arriero Realty to list my home in January, 2015. After only 1-2 days, we had an offer and it was under contract. So quick!!!! However, there were some financing issues that arose and Debbie stayed on top of things and helped to get things finalized. She was efficient and always available. I would recommend Debbie again and will use her in the future. Signed a Happy Home Seller!

Raf Persinski

Repeat Client, Debbie Loves Real Estate and Selling Homes

I have used Debbie Arriero of Arriero Realty twice in the past, so when it was time to buy another home, it only seemed natural to call Debbie again. After just a day or two of looking around, Debbie made a great recommendation of purchasing new construction. We moved into our beautiful home March, 2015, and are now making it "ours". Thanks again Debbie for your efficiency and love of selling real estate. I will use you in the future.  3/2015 - Helped me buy a home

Jacqueline Lukich Persinski

VA Knowledge and Experience, Always Accessible

My wife and I decided to purchase our first home back in December and wanted to make sure we reached out to someone with VA knowledge and experience. After some research in the Charlotte area we came across Debbie and Arriero Realty and we're glad we made the appointment. Debbie was upfront, always accessible, made sure we were aware of everything that was going on, and was extremely helpful in making sure our money was well spent. Being our first home we were obviously very inquisitive and she was always ready with the answers we needed. From answering questions to making area recommendations, and non-recs, the experience was smooth. Even after many different house visits and even two offers that fell through she was still determined to help us find the right place. Finally on March 6th we closed on a wonderful house in a great neighborhood and couldn't be happier.

If only all the moving and house work could be done in the blink of an eye and a snap of the finger. Only in our dreams.

Buyer, Purchased 1st home - 3/2015  1/2017 * * * * * 5* Rating!

Raul Perez

Incredible, Diligent, Reliable

Working with Debbie Arriero of Arriero Realty was a great experience. We sold our home in 4 DAYS!

The only thing more incredible than Debbie's knowledge of the ever changing real estate market was how diligently she worked for us. Her attention to detail will bring ease to one of the most stressful times in your life.

Throughout the entire process of selling a home and buying a home, Debbie was by far the most reliable and best person we worked with. She was a wealth of knowledge in her field and answered all questions we had about the process of selling & purchasing. I would & will recommend Arriero Realty to everyone.

Helped us Sell and Buy a home, 3/26/2015

Derek James

Dependable, Knowledgeable, Honest

Debbie is dependable, knowledgeable, honest, and hard working. It is a pleasure to work with her and I highly recommend her for your real estate needs!

Helped me buy a home, Curt Albright, 3/1/2015



Curt Albright

Knowledgeable, Available

Debbie is very knowledgeable about the real estate business. We had an agent for 1 1/2 years no luck. Debbie sold our home in 3 months. She was always available for any questions and kept me up to date on everything. I would definitely recommend her.

Sold a home, 2/12/2015

Kathy Macken

Incredible Experience

We had an incredible experience working with Debbie Arriero in selling our home. Debbie's expertise in the South Charlotte market was extremely helpful in getting our house sold within 2 weeks (after getting very difficult renters moved out). Since we were living out-of-state, Debbie's willingness to help us attend to all the details to wrap up the sale was tremendously helpful. She lined up reasonable contractors to do repair work as per the inspection, worked with the potential buyers and their realtor with skill, as well as keeping everyone on an accurate timeline. We highly recommend Arriero Realty, Inc. for your real estate needs.

Sold a Home, November 21, 2014 - Rating * * * * *

Mona Hayes

Fantastic, Responsive, Honest, Knowledgeable!

Debbie Arriero was the listing agent on our current home and our buyers' agent for our new home. Fantastic! Debbie is responsive, honest, knowledgeable and has a delightful personality. She knows what she's doing in the real estate world and successfully navigated us through selling our house in under 48 hours, finding a new home, recommending a competent mortgage lender, the inspection process and what would and/or would not work while trying to negotiate on both sides of the real estate transaction (selling and buying). Without hesitation, I would highly recommend Debbie and her team @ Arriero Realty.

Sold & Purchased a Home, September 21, 2014

Sandy Cleasby

HELPFUL, PATIENT, KNOWLEDGEABLE

Debbie is the best!! I moved from Texas to Charlotte this summer, and had some very specific needs for a new home. I tried two different realtors, for one day each, before finding Debbie. The first didn't know anything about the south Charlotte area, and the second sent an email that made me feel like we were a pain in the butt, which turned me off right away. I'm so glad I kept looking, and didn't settle!

Debbie was helpful, patient, and knowledgeable about the south Charlotte/Matthews area, even going so far as warn me about apartment complexes that were slated to be built in certain areas, and giving me a tour of downtown Matthews to see local amenities. I felt so much more prepared with Debbie by my side, and she never made me feel like a pain for wanting to see multiple houses, or the same house more than once. She was accessible by phone, email, and text, and was quick to respond every time.

Wholeheartedly recommended!!

Purchased a home, 2014

Michael & Amy Boyd

Patient, Thorough

My wife and I are first time home buyers. Debbie had much patience with us as we worked with her a year and a half ago when we were first looking and then once again a couple months back when we began our search again. She explained the process thoroughly and answered every question we had. Very nice lady and look forward to working with her again in the future when ready to move into a bigger home.

Fernando & Jessica, 2014, First Time Home Buyers

Fernando & Jessica Coreas

Amazing, Process goes Smoothly

My husband and I recently worked with Debbie and she is amazing. She had worked with my mom several times and I knew I wanted to work with her too. We are first timers and she helped us with all the steps including referring us to the best financing. We did find a house outside of her service area and was able to refer us to another amazing agent. Even post referral, she remained in touch to make sure that our process went smoothly.

Lara Creek, 2014, Bought First home

Lara Creek

Exceptional, Great Skill, Expert Consultation!

I recently had Debbie handle the sale of my in-laws home. The property presented many challenges and my in-laws are elderly and confined to assisted living. Debbie navigated this situation with great skill. She presented expert consultation and viable, cost effective solutions to every challenge we encountered along the way. I wholeheartedly would recommend her for any real estate needs you may need.

I have been involved in construction and home building for over 30 years and have done business with numerous realtors. Debbie is exceptional to work with on any front.

Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Bob Cashion, 2014

Bob Cashion

Truly Dedicated Professional, Above & Beyond, Recommended Unconditionally

Debbie Arriero came highly recommended from a friend, and I am beyond glad to have taken this recommendation. Debbie is a truly dedicated professional. I really can't say enough positive things about her! She has gone "above and beyond" many times for us. Debbie will calmly and persistently work on a problem until it is completely solved--nothing slows her down...or even phases her! I always felt confident that she was doing what needed to be done. She moves quickly to get things accomplished--she is up and sending e-mails and texts long before the sun comes up! I have thoroughly enjoyed working with Debbie--she is always personable and is very patient. I recommend Debbie unconditionally!!!!

Purchased a home, 2013

Amy & Geoff Whitehead

Above and Beyond

Debbie went above and beyond to help my boyfriend and I find our first home. She spent countless hours showing us homes and working on paperwork. She responds quickly to texts, emails and phone calls. She answered all of our questions, sometimes answering the same question more than once :) Debbie made the difficult process of buying a home much easier and found us the perfect home!

Donna Dannemiller, Helped Them Buy Their First Home, Feb 8, 2014

Donna Dannemiller

Very Smooth Experience, 5 Star Service

We had a very good experience with Arriero Realty in selling our home in Charlotte. It was a long distance sale and, therefore, required more paperwork and document e-mails and phone calls. Debbie answered all our questions and it was a very smooth experience from beginning to end. We would highly recommend this company. 

Mary & George Paugh, Home for Sale, Closed 2/2014

George & Mary Paugh

Great Experience, Extremely Helpful, Best Interest

Debbie was extremely helpful in being with us every step of the process from the ton of paper work to voluntarily spending half a day with us in choosing upgrades and colors at the builder's showroom. She always kept our best interest first in all negociations regardless of her business relationship with the parties involved. She was referred to us by my sister-in-law who had the same great experience using Debbie as a realtor in the purchase of her new home also.

N. Hester, Buyer

1/2014

Neil Hester

Pros, Numerous Sales

Debbie was my first choice for a real estate agent when I decided to sell. I have known about her agency for
years because of all the sales she has made just in our neighborhood alone. She and her husband are pros and
Debbie was very helpful with my sale. We had a contract in 3 days and the whole process was problem free. I
have and will continue to recommend Debbie to anyone in wanting to sell or buy a home.

Jim Tiger, Home for sale, closed 1/22/2014

Jim Tiger

Knowledgeable, Pointers

Debbie was a huge help to my husband and I with the purchase of our first home. She took us to a house that had only been on the market for one day and that was the house my husband and I fell in love with. Debbie explained how the buying process went and gave us some pointers to convince the sellers my husband and I were the ones for the house! She is not only a great realtor I also consider her a good friend and I know if I need anything she will not hesitate to help.

Casey T., October, 2013

Casey T.

Knowledgeable, Concise, Devoted

Debbie has been a godsend! Debbie has been a dream to work with! She's knowledgeable, concise and devoted to her clients.  There is no other agent that I will ever refer my friends and family to. She handles business like no other! I am so impressed! As a former RE agent and new home sales manager from Georgia, I thought I could go it alone and find my own home. Well, Debbie surely schooled us on the ins and outs in NC! Very different... So glad we connected with her! Debbie gave us more information than 3 other RE agents we had conversed with before. They talked - Debbie delivered! Enough said!

She handled the coordination between contractors, home inspectors, agents, surveyors and the closing attorneys like magic! I could not believe the level of care she took on our behalf!  If you want an experienced RE guru that is technologically savvy and devoted agent - you've gotta call Debbie Arriero! She's the one!

K. Anthony, Mon, Jul 29, 2013

K. Anthony

Knowledgeable, Professional, Available, Reponsive

Debbie Arriero was great: knowledgeable, professional, available, and responsive, and with me every step of the way. She is a texting maniac - so, be prepared! Initially, I was going to sell my townhouse and buy a new house, but later decided to retain the townhouse and purchase another property. Debbie didn't bat an eye and from then on focused on finding the right house for me to move in to. Debbie is also a great adviser and advocate and helped me navigate the whole home purchasing rigmarole from financing, to closing, to managing some after-closing issues with the sellers which required her to work with the sellers’ real estate agent until the matter was resolved to my satisfaction. 

All in all, working with Debbie was a very positive experience and I love my new home. I wholeheartedly recommend Debbie’s services to anyone wanting to sell or purchase a home.

Chris B. 6/2013 - Another Happy Homeowner and Angies' List member

Chris B.

Quick Action, Great Throughout the Whole Process

Debbie was recommended to me by a friend who had just purchased her first house. Debbie was great from the start. We had a great phone conversation talking about what I was looking for and could afford. She set me up on websites to look to see what was available and then followed up a few days later to set up an appointment to visit some of those places. She was great throughout the whole process - recommending, but not pushing, different companies and vendors to use for mortgages, inspections, etc. After doing my own research, I did use her recommendations - they ended up being at the top of my list, too! The market in my price range and neighborhood was moving so quickly, we essentially put in a verbal offer at 6 o'clock at night after viewing my now house. If it wasn't for Debbie's quick reaction and her past relationship with the seller's agent, I'm not sure my offer would've been accepted so quickly. Debbie always made sure to keep me apprised of what what was going on and anything that needed special attention. She was the perfect agent for me! Totally will recommend her to friends who are looking to buy or sell their house. Work Completed Date:June 18, 2013; Hire Again: Yes; Description Of Work: Helped me buy my first house.

Deidra F. A Very Happy Angie's List Member and New Homeowner 6/2013

Deidra F.

Very Personable, Knowledgeable

They were very personable and knowledgeable. For being a first time home buyer it was wonderful to have someone that could answer most of your questions quickly. They helped a great deal and made the whole process seem shorter than it actually was. I would recommend them to anyone, and have already sent one friend over to them.

John Dixon, Client, Buyer,  Fri, Mar 15, 2013
John Dixon

Patient, Dedicated, Flexible and Resilient

Debbie's been truly terriffic! Being a transplant to the area, we chose Debbie because she worked with us long before we were even in the area; kept in touch with us, even though she had no expectation of us moving here. Once we were here, choosing her as our Realtor was one of the best decisions we made. She helped us find the right neighborhoods to search, and worked patiently with us through a difficult purchase. We've been in the home for almost a year and have no regrets. Her dedication, flexibility and resilience made our move as pleasant as possible. As we complete the second purchase with her in less than a year(more family coming to the area), she's again shown us why we so enjoy working with her. We trust her implicity, and would strongly recommend her services!

S. Marciniak Client, Buyer
Mon, Feb 25, 2013
S. Marciniak

Goes the Extra Mile, Available

I really appreciate how Debbie always went the extra mile for me and my house hunting needs. She always made herself available to me and worked around my schedule. I would definitely recommend her to anyone searching for their dream home!

Holly Sholes Client, Buyer
Fri, Feb 1, 2013
Holly Sholes

Top Notch and Very Professional, Extra Mile

Had the most pleasant experience working with Debbie. She is top notch and very professional. She knows South Charlotte very well. She always goes the extra mile for her clients. She is very on top of things when it comes to communication. I will definitely be using her again. Thank you Debbie for a wonderful experience!!!

Sonya Wernich, Client, Seller

Sun, Jan 27, 2013
 




Sonya Bamberg

Never Gave up Looking, Knowledgeable, Thorough, Trustworthy, Honest

Debbie was recommended to me by a family member. We started this journey over a year ago. I am a first time home buyer who was very particular about what I wanted and on a tight budget. Debbie took me to about 40 homes until I found the home I wanted. She never gave up looking for the right home for me. Once we made an offer, she guided me through the entire process, from negotiating to closing. Nothing fell through the cracks. She is a very knowledgeable of the Charlotte real estate market, thorough, and trustworthy. She will always be honest with you. I will use Debbie again and recommend her to any person in need of a great Realtor.

Oanjelete Booker, Client, Buyer 1/2013
OanJelete Booker

Always Willing to Assist, Extremely Professional

We hired Debbie Arriero to help sell our first home. That was 17 years ago and she has kept in touch with us ever since, providing home sales statistics to us for our current neighborhood, checking in to see how we are, and letting us know that she is always willing to assist us should the need arise. Debbie is extremely professional and she does what she says she is going to do; something you don't always find when you enter into a business relationship with someone. We plan to stay in our home a while longer, but if that ever changes, we would certainly call Debbie.
 
Member Comments: It went great! We put our house on the market and two days later had a full price offer. I don't think it gets much better than that. Debbie handled all of the paperwork, let us know what to expect, and the entire closing went smoothly.
 
A. Fenno, 1996

A. Fenno

Knows the Market, Works Tirelessly, High Integrity

I have know Debbie for 20 years. She sold my first home for me in early 90s and helped me find the home I am in now. She knows the market and works tirelessly for her clients. She is also a friend. I would recommend her to anyone.” October 16, 2009
Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity

Gary Harrell hired Debbie as a Real Estate Agent in 1990 and hired her more than once

Gary Harrell

High Integrity, Responsible, Knowledgeable

I am writing to provide my highest recommendation for Ms. Debbie Arriero. Debbie has always displayed a high degree of integrity, responsibility and knowledge pertaining to the Charlotte NC housing market. Debbie is also a dependable individual that provided my family with direct guidance in locating our first home in Matthews, North Carolina. Her good judgment enabled us to purchase a home in a desirable family friendly residential community with access to three wonderful schools: Matthews Elementary School, Crestadale Middle School and David W. Butler High School. Debbie has proved to me that she is focused & driven yet tempered by experience. Debbie will provide a very critical ingredient to any organization.

Sincerely,

Richard L. Garcia - Hired Debbie as a Real Estate Agent in 2000

Richard Garcia

Dependable, Timely, Thorough

It is with great pleasure that I recommend Debbie Arriero for personal real estate services. I have worked with Debbie Arriero for all residential real estate services I’ve needed in the Charlotte area. I first worked with Debbie Arriero in 1996 to sell my first home, a condo in Southeast Charlotte as well as purchase my first single family home. Approximately three years later after purchasing the single family home, I was relocated out of state. Of course, I called Debbie and she listed and sold that home for me within the three month window of the ninety day bonus period! Eight years later I moved back to Charlotte, NC and of course I called Debbie without hesitation.

I continue to use Debbie Arriero for residential real estate services because I continue to receive excellent service. She is dependable, timely, and extremely thorough. She is knowledgeable of all aspects of the Charlotte residential real estate market. She knows other agents and their reputations for pricing homes and their negotiation style, as well as mortgage lenders and a variety of inspectors.  Likewise, she knows how to evaluate various aspects of the home that I, as a buyer, did not know to evaluate. Additionally, Debbie is insightful of the buyer’s style. Over the years my home requirements have modified with my life changes yet Debbie always knows what houses I will like and those I will not like. I feel comfortable having Debbie review listings before I do and trust her judgment completely.

An example of Debbie’s thoroughness was she noticed something on the closing documents that was incorrect. Her noticing an error that I missed saved me several hundred dollars.

If you are looking for a knowledgeable real estate agent who knows “her stuff” and willing to take charge then Debbie Arriero’s is a perfect selection. Although, I hope this is my last home purchase, I would not hesitate to use Debbie again should the opportunity arise. My motto is “if it isn’t broke, don’t fix it”.   As a result, I always go back to Debbie Arriero without considering alternatives!

Kim K. McMillon, Sole Proprietor/Consultant - Hired Debbie as a Real Estate Agent in 1996

Kim K. McMillon

Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Debbie always has detailed up-to-date knowledge of the market and its conditions. You can count on her to provide you with excellent customer service and follow-up to ensure you find the property you want.

Top qualities: Great Results , Expert , High Integrity

Detra Henry - hired Debbie as a Real Estate Agent in 1999

Detra Henry

Helpful, Well Organized

Debbie helped us buy our first house, that we actually still live in. She was helpful and very well organized, making everything easy. Additionally, she keeps up with us, sending us info on recent sales in our area etc. We would definitely hire her again if we ever get around to moving.

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, On Time

Maggie Collister - Hired Debbie as a Real Estate Agent in 1999

Maggie Collister

Personable, Tenacious, Straightforward

Debbie is exactly what you want for a Real Estate Agent: Personable, tenacious, straightforward and detail oriented. Debbie does what she promises and will leave nothing to chance during the whole buying and selling process. Needless to say we will use Debbie again.

Top qualities: Expert, On Time, High Integrity

John Balcombe - hired Debbie as a Real Estate Agent in 2000, and hired Debbie more than once

John Balcombe

Expert, High Integrity

Debbie was a recommendation from a colleague and she was as advertised. She was instrumental in assisting my wife and I in settling in the Charlotte area and providing excellent insight and resources as we build our home. Debbie didn't just stop at the "sale" but has continued to be a friend and provide her guidance and feedback as we explore other real estate and personal options.

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Larry Pritchard - hired Debbie as a Real Estate Agent in 2004

Larry Pritchard

Thorough, Honest, Friendly

Debbie helped me find my home in Charlotte. When moving to Charlotte, I wanted one of the top real estate agents to help me find my home. Debbie was highly recommended by a top seller in the Houston, Texas market. She was very thorough gathering information prior to my visit. She drove me and my father to all of the places we requested to see both in North and South Carolina. She was honest, friendly, and had excellent knowledge of this area. I would definitely use Debbie again.

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

Leigh Kitchin - hired Debbie as a Real Estate Agent in 1999

Leigh Kitchin

Experienced, Available, Knowledgeable

I've had an amazing experience working with Debbie Arriero. I'm a first time home-buyer who knew little to nothing about the process when I first contacted Debbie. She was very clear in explaining how the process worked, was always available to answer questions, and has the experience and knowledge I relied on to make the important decisions (especially when she helped me avoid the bad decisions). There was never a question she didn't answer. She also worked with me as I had numerous scheduling issues due to serving in the reserves. I couldn't have asked for a better realtor. I wouldn't have made it without her. You're awesome Debbie! Thank you so much for everything!

Jonathan James Client, Buyer - Thu May 31 2012

Jonathan James

The Best

We have dealt with Debbie on two separate sales. Initially Debbie helped us purchase a town house in Charlotte. We were very happy with the purchase but after seven or so years we decided we wanted a larger yard, we were so happy with Debbie we asked for her help with this project. Within ten days she had a list of showings, we drove from New York, looked at her recommendations and found the perfect home. Even with the long distance the experience was terrific. She's the BEST.

Connie Hickey, Sun July 8 2012, 07:55am

Connie H.

"Up Front and Honest"

Being a first time home buyer, I just want everyone to know what a pleasure it was to work with Debbie. Our first trip out looking at house we had 10 to look at and needless to say Debbie had picked out a New Home for me that she thought would have everything I was looking for in a home.

She was up front and honest with me about house we looked and and told me pro's and con's on some of the homes. I just want everyone to know if you are looking for a Realtor give Debbie Arriero a call, I know you will be very satisfied with her work and knowledge.

Marvin Plaster 8/2012

Marvin Plaster

Thorough, Efficient, True Professional

Debbie is very thorough and efficient. She does what she says and is very on top of things. Her knowledge and experience are admirable and will benefit anyone who is in need of real estate services. I highly recommend Debbie. She is a true professional in her field.  Donna Brown - September, 2010

Donna Brown

Professional, Friendly

We bought and sold a home through Arriero Realty and received the most professional and friendly service we've every experienced. Debbie's kindness and concern made selling our beloved property a lot more bearable. Thanks again for all your hard work and excellent service!  Martha Gruber - August 27 at 7:33am

Martha Gruber

Professional, Experienced, Talented

We can't say enough about the professionalism and service provided by Arriero Realty with selling our property! In today's market it takes experience and a talented team which Debbie and Salvador offer to get the job done. Having bought and sold many properties, we certainly recognize the difference it makes (only 3 months on the market!) - Thanks Debbie!  Kevin Brown - September 29 at 8:47am 

Kevin Brown

Excellent, Professional, No Pressure

It was a pleasure working with Arriero Realty Inc. for my first time home buying experience.  The service they provided was excellent, professional, and easy to work with.  Call backs and e-mail replies were always answered quickly.  There was no pressure and they were responsive and knowledgeable during the whole process of buying a home.  I would use Arriero Realty Inc. services again for my real estate needs.
 
Member Comments: Overall it was a pleasure and a learning experience working with Arriero Realty Inc.
 
C. Fiato, 2008

C. Fiato

Listen, Dependendable, Honest, Hard Working

I have worked with Debbie and Salvador for over 20 years. They have grown with me in the real estate areas as my own changes have taken place. I have moved 5 times in the last 20 years and they have been right by my side. They are best when it comes to meeting your needs and listening to your concerns. They are just always there to walk you through every process of buying or selling. They listen to your needs and wants, and am able to exceed in all areas.

I highly recommend their services, they are dependable, honest and very hard working for the best for their clients. I expressed to Debbie to feel free to give to new clients, that if they need a live personal reference to give my number out.  I am very grateful to have found them.

Sincerely, Robin W., October, 2011
Member Comments: Great!!!!

Robin W

Knowledgeable, Professional, Trustworthy

Around August of 1995, I contacted Debbie to assist me in finding and purchasing a condominium.  After meeting with me in my home at the time (to get a good understanding of the furniture that needed to fit in the new place), and showing me two or three units, she quickly understood my real estate needs and which features were important to me.  About a month, or so, later during which she kept in constant touch with me, she called me  -- she had found the ideal place.  I made an offer that same afternoon, and another month later, we closed.

Debbie was knowledgeable of the market, professional, trustworthy, and she assisted me every step of the process.

That was almost 16 years ago, and at that time, Debbie was still working as an independent realtor for Re-Max.  She has stayed in touch throughout the years, updating me on the market situation in my community, recent listings and sales, and real estate issues in general.  Most recently, I needed to have a commercial piece of real estate appraised, and Debbie was able to refer me to a commercial appraisor who in turn provided me with excellent service as well.  

Should I be in need of a residential realtor, I would not hesitate to call on the Ariero Team. Lydia, D., 1995
 

Lydia D.

"With me Every Step of the Way"

Debbie Arriero was my real estate agent when I relocated to the Charlotte area after retiring from my job in N.J.  She followed me through the entire process from start to finish.  I had even thought I found the home I wanted to buy, but she convinced me to look around further, and I found the absolutely best property for my needs.  She returned my calls promptly whenever I had questions, and she even emailed me pictures of my house being built while I was still living in another state.  I would definitely use Arriero Realty if I were to sell my home or to buy a new property, and would recommend them to anyone looking for an agent.  They were with me every step of the way! Rose L., 2006

Rose L.

Professional

We used Arriero Realty for our house purchase last year. Debbie was very professional in providing the service during the house hunting process. We saw probably more than 30 houses in four months. She always provided us detailed information about each house. She was also very helpful in negotiating with the seller on behalf of us and in the closing process. Even more than a year after closing, when she knew that we still have unsettled issues with the seller/builder, she came the next day to take pictures, and she helped us to talk to the seller/builder to successfully solve these issues. Yuan Z., 2010
 

Yuan Z.

Awesome, Knowledgeable, Patient

Debbie is awesome!! If what you're looking for is a real estate professional with broad knowledge coupled with tons of experience, then she's the one. The only one. We were frustrated with our previous realtor when trying to sell our house in the Ballantyne area. We had very little activity on it so when that contract expired, we decided to look for a new realtor. That's when we found Debbie. She was patient and gave us great advice on what we had to do in order to help her get it sold. It worked. If I ever buy or sell another property, it'll be with her.  Shelby A., 2011

Shelby A.

Wonderful, The Best

We bought our very first home with Debbie's help in 1998. We were new at this and had lot of questions & concerns. Debbie was wonderful throughout the process treated us as if we were in every way her customer from start to finish. More so Debbie has treated us like a friend and has been there for us since 1998. No wonder when we were ready for new home in 2010 , Debbie was there for us even after lapse of 12 years. She got us a great deal on a brand new home with nice upgrades. Debbie you are the best! You will be our agent whenever we buy or sell.  Ajay Chudgar, 2010

Ajay Chudgar

Remarkable

We were very pleased in this "downmarket" with Debbie's ability to help us secure a buyer even with the buyer's difficulties in the delays and paperwork that almost lost the sale. She did a remarkable job! My wife and I are very pleased. T.C. Bowden, May 2011

T.C. Bowden

Savvy, Dedicated!

Ms. Arriero and my family first met in 1994, when she was instrumental in selling a home for us in record time. We needed to move due to a job loss and she pegged the market perfectly. The house sold in days for a very good price. She was equally adept at finding a new development that was in our new price range and under construction. We bought and built that home and lived in it from late 1994 until early 2011.

Not forgetting her expertise, my wife and I called on her again in 2010 to help us sell THAT home so we could move to Pennsylvania to be with our daughter and her husband after they made a corporate move. As anyone should know, the housing market is/was horrible and we expected to "take a bath". Once again, Ms. Arriero (OK, she's Debbie to us - that's how we know her) priced our house "dead on" and, to our surprise, in nine days after listing, we sold the house for well above what we expected the market would bear.

I hope we don't have to move again. Debbie is not in PA!

You want a savvy, dedicated agent? Call Debbie!

Henry D. Biggs LTC, USA (Ret) and Kathy Biggs (my "boss" for 35 years)! May 27, 2011

Henry D. Biggs LTC, USA (Ret) and Kathy Biggs

Like Family, Trusted, Exceeded our Expectations

Debbie and Jacob are like family to us! We have known them for the past 15 years and they have sold 3 of our homes and helped us buy 2 of them. We trust them both with one of the biggest decisions of our lives and they have always exceeded our expectations. They are truthful, professional and very knowledgeable with the Charlotte area market. Debbie is like a bull dog and will fight for her clients every step of the way! I highly recommend both Jacob and Debbie to help you buy or sell your next home.  Amy Edinger - November 20 at 7:58pm

Amy Edinger

Listens, "Johnny on the Spot"

Debbie has been amazing for our family. She bought and sold 2 of our homes as well as bought and sold one for our son. She is "Johnny on the spot" when you have a question as well as a someone who listens to what you want so that you do not waste your time looking at something that is of no interest to you. Wish Asheville, NC had someone as great as Debbie! Thank You. She really is always there. Thank you!  Luann Chevalier - October 9 at 4:49pm 

Luann Chevalier

Positive

I had a very positive buying experience with Debbie a few years ago. She dealt with an issue with the builder that resulted in excellent outcome. She will definitely go to bat for her client. I would contact Debbie for any future real estate needs.  Judy Mayes - October 8 at 6:09am

Judy Mayes

Knowledgeable, Patient, Professional

I have worked with Debbie in selling and buying a home. Both times it was a very good experience. Her knowledge, patience, responsiveness and professionalism was outstanding. Debbie was right there, always ready to help, from start to finish. I would not hesitate to recommend Arrieo Realty to anyone. Kathleen Fiato - October 5 at 9:20am  

Kathleen Fiato

Add A Testimonial

Would you like to add a testimonial about your great experience with us? Use this fast and easy form to send us your comments and feedback.

Questions? Just Ask!